Pasar al contenido principal

IRB Barcelona Alumni Excellence Award 2021

22 Mar 21


This 6th edition of the IRB Barcelona Alumni Excellence Award is addressed to former IRB Barcelona PhD students and Postdoctoral fellows who left the Institute between 2013 and 2018.

The award recipient will be selected from all eligible candidacies by a jury panel formed by five senior IRB Barcelona scientists. Please read the detailed Terms and Conditions of the award here.

We would like to remind you that candidates can either apply spontaneously or be nominated by IRB Barcelona current staff or by other registered alumni.

Both self-nominations and nominations proposed by IRB Barcelona or Alumni members must be sent to no later than Monday, 22 March 2021. After this date, the nominated candidates will be contacted so that they can prepare their applications.

The IRB Barcelona Alumni Excellence Award is given with the support of Eppendorf. logo eppendorf

Previous winners of the IRB Alumni Excellence Award:

Eva Novoa (2020)
Ana Janic (2019)
Joan Font-Burgada (2018)
Marc Liesa (2017)
David Vilchez (2016)

Nominations for the award are welcome until Monday, 22 March 2021.

Check out the award terms and conditions of the 2020 IRB Barcelona Alumni Excellence here.

For any questions or enquiries, please contact the IRB Barcelona Alumni Office.